Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Me:Baby boo, did you have a good day at school today?
S: Oh, yes mommy! We learned a whole bunch of Christmas songs!
M: Oh yeah? Sing me some!
S: Well, I can’t renember (yes, that’s how she says it) them right now!
M: (from past experience) Ok, well, think on it while I make us dinner.  Maybe you can sing them to me later.

(About 15 minutes goes by)

S: Take off the red nose, take off the red  nose, little deer.
The other deers  didn’t like him, they calls him names and laugh.
Put on the red nose, put on the red nose, little deer.
The other deers said hooray, we like you!
M: Is that one of the songs you learned today?
S: Yes, momma, Here, it goes like this:
Take off the red nose, take off the red  nose, little deer.
The other deers  didn’t like him, they calls him names and laugh.
Put on the red nose, put on the red nose, little deer.
The other deers said hooray, we like you!
M: (stifling giggles) Babe, I’m not sure I know that one, can you sing it again?
S obliges.

M: I think I know this song.  Is it:
Rudolph, the red nosed reindeer, had a very shiny nose
And if you ever saw it, you would even say it glows.
All of the other reindeer, used to laugh and call him names
They never let poor Rudolph, join in any reindeer games.
Then one foggy Christmas eve, Santa came to say
Rudolph with your nose so bright
Won’t you guide my sleigh tonight?
Then how the reindeer loved him, as they shouted out with glee,
Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, you’ll go down in history.
S: (In hysterics) Yeah, momma, I sure messed the words up on that one, huh?

