Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Me: (Tossing breakfast dish into the sink, then walking away without rinsing it).

S: Momma, you should rinse the dish. You said the kitchen will only stay clean if you rinse the dishes right when we use them.

M: I know, I know. Mommy just doesn’t FEEL like it right now. I’ll rinse before we go out and about this morning.

S: Momma … I’m worried about this.

M: Pumpkin, I assure you, nothing bad is going to happen to us if I rinse the dishes half an hour from now, instead of now.

S: Well, you said Santa is always watching. You said it when I said I didn’t want to clean my room right now.

M: (silently cursing myself) *sigh* That’s true, baby, I did say that.  And I’m still not going to rinse the dishes right now.

S: (arms crossed, huffing loudly) Well then, I sure don’t want to know what’s going to be in YOUR stocking this year!

